Food & Drink

COGNITO DELI ABERDEEN

Somewhere I’ve been wanting to try out for a while in Aberdeen is the Cognito Deli! I finally found the time to go and it did not disappoint… I find myself always ending up at the same restaurants for lunch/dinner and I’ve been so keen to try out more independent places.

Scott and I went to the deli for brunch (as I’ve heard it is great for brunch) but quickly realised that it would also be such a nice place to go for dinner as well with their wide range and gins and wine!

FullSizeRender 9.jpg

When we got there I didn’t actually think there would be any tables available seeing as it was a Saturday but thankfully we managed to get the breakfast bar table which is right at the front. I would recommend booking online if you are planning on going at the weekend just to make sure you actually get a table! Think we were just lucky…

We started off with a latte and a flat white which came with a little chocolate cake bite (unsure what it actually was) but it was such a nice little touch (and delicious).

IMG_8342.JPG

My favourite part of the menu has to be brunch although I would like to go back and try some of the light bites! I went for the Cumberland Sausage Roll and Scott went for the Scrambled Eggs & Toast with Cumberland Sausages. Once we ordered, the food actually came out really quick!

The food was amazing. Such a good portion size as well (even though I could’ve easily have ate it again but I think that’s just because of how good it was). I highly recommend these dishes!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Unfortunately we didn’t have any room left for a wee cake but it looked like they had such a great selection. I also noticed that they have freshly baked breads, a range of cured meats and cheese from Devenick Dairy on sale!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with e3 preset

The decor is also really nice and quirky with the old cinema chairs and wooden doors as tables. The long sign with some parts of Aberdeen written on it is such a nice touch and really makes it unique (was really tempted to ask where it was from)…

Processed with VSCO with e3 preset

Thank you so much for reading and I hope this post helps you choose where to go next for brunch! I highly recommend you give this place a visit and if you do, make sure to let me know what you have to eat!

FullSizeRender 7

Leave a Reply

