Lifestyle

CHRISTMAS GIFT GUIDE 2016: URBAN OUTFITTERS

As December approaches, we sit and wonder where 2016 has gone. The shops are starting to fill up with endless amounts of Christmas bits and bobs (some have been filled with festive decorations for a while now…) and the excitement and stress of buying gifts suddenly kicks in. I love browsing online for gifts and thought I’d put together a few gift guides from my favourite shops in hope to spread some Christmas gift inspiration! First up – Urban Outfitters…

15034084_10207303722542329_357860009_o.jpg

Urban Outfitters have heaps of quirky gifts that are perfect for filling up stockings, here’s a few of my favourites! 

From left to right we have two cocktail glasses that say ‘you are the gin to my tonic’ and ‘you are the vodka to my soda’ which are £14. These are so cute to put in a stocking or even just as a secret santa present!

Next is the DIY Letterboard phone case which is another cute stocking filler for those who are creative. This is also a good alternative to a standard phone case! This item is £18.

After that is the Instax glitter frame! A very festive take on the usual picture frame and it’s only £8. This item would also pair up nicely with an item mentioned in the next section…

Lastly, the Speech Bubble Light Box (personal favourite). Although this may not fit in the standard stocking unless you have a very large one… I think it’s such a nice alternative to the usual light boxes you see with the letter inserts. This is £28!

15058665_10207303754663132_1605165662_n

Along with the wee quirky stocking fillers, there is a great selection of luxurious gifts which would be perfect as a main present for someone special! Here are my top 3 picks…

My first pick is the Crosley X UO Cruiser Cream Briefcase Portable Vinyl Record Player (quite a mouth full…) which is £100. I think it’s the perfect present for someone who loves music. These players have made a huge comeback and been increasingly popular throughout the last year. I got a pink one last year and have been collecting records ever since, I absolutely love it!

Next we have the Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 Camera in pink which is £79. A lot of people have these already but if you know someone that doesn’t, then please change that by buying them one. They are amazing modern day Polaroid cameras! There’s also a huge range of Polaroid photo albums which are great for storing the pictures as I struggle so keep them all together…

Lastly I choose a Marshall Acton speaker which is £149. I think this would go perfectly beside the cream record player! I also feel like this is an item you wouldn’t necessarily go out and buy yourself and therefore is a fantastic item to give to someone!

15045437_10207303754503128_1993278074_o

I absolutely love Autumn/Winter clothes and receiving items like this at Christmas time is the best. Sparkles, sequins, velvet and more sparkles…

My first pick is a plaid checked scarf which is £18. Scarfs are essential for the festive period and are therefore make amazing, simple gifts!

Next I picked a velvet mini backpack which comes in three colours; black, maroon and gold. I personally prefer the black as it would go with everything (I’m not that adventurous with colours…) and I just think it would be such a cute gift to give to someone! This item is £36.

I also picked Sparkle & Fade’s green sequin bralette which is £39. This would be the perfect top to pair with a black turtle neck top for the colder days and even on it’s own for Christmas nights out! If you receive this for Christmas, it would also make a good outfit option for New Years Eve.

The two velvet tops I’ve picked are a Pins & Needles metallic velvet cami which is £36 and an Urban Renewal vintage velvet mock neck top (another mouth full…) which is £22. Velvet is almost an essential for the festive period!

The last item I’ve picked is the most pricey of the lot… A black suede Calvin Klein bucket bag; £215. Yes, the price may be a tad excessive but I completely fell in love with it! Looking for a special bag to buy someone? Look no further!

15033875_10207304020309773_837082528_oThanks for reading! Let me know if you would like to see some more gift guides and I’d love to check out your ones if you’ve done any; please leave your links below! 

Love Jess x

 

2 thoughts on “CHRISTMAS GIFT GUIDE 2016: URBAN OUTFITTERS

Leave a Reply

