Fashion & Beauty

COLOURPOP HAUL: AUTUMN 2016

Another case of YouTube makeup tutorials making me buy things… Here is my ColourPop haul! 

14958281_10207249179458786_942469941_n

A few weeks ago I went a bit ColourPop mad on their website, filling my basket full of autumnal coloured lipsticks (and a beautiful highlighter which was just so necessary). As ColourPop is an American brand, I had always been hesitant to order anything due to the huge shipping costs. However, ColourPop introduced free international shipping on any orders over $50 and I just couldn’t resist… (there was a customs charge with the order which was £17 but it’s okay, it was worth it). My order took just under two weeks to come which was a surprise as sometimes I can be waiting about the same for an ASOS package to arrive…

Starting off with the highlighter; it’s in the shade Flexitarian and it’s a beautiful champagne colour, perfect for the festive season. The texture is slightly creamy which will give a very natural highlight although when swatching it on my hand, you can definitely build up the colour making it quite intense. This was only $8!

I also bought 3 Ultra Matte liquid lipsticks in the shades Tulle, Love Bug and Beeper. These three are such suitable colours for Autumn/Winter and will definitely be worn a lot. The texture of these are quite creamy and soft however I did notice that it did take them a while to dry and give off the full matte effect (a hairdryer may be needed if in a rush…) Although once fully dried, they are absolutely beautiful on! I really wanted to try out their satin finish liquid lipsticks as well so I bought one in the shade November. Having similar texture as the ultra mattes however, with a more sheer/satin finish. These were all $6!

The last product I bought was the Persuede Me Lippie Stix kit (basically Autumn in a box). The kit includes 6 matte x (meaning they are full coverage, super matte lipsticks with a silky, lightweight finish) lipsticks in the shades Ziggie, Daydream, Le Freak, Goldie, Hotline and Upside Down. These are so smooth and feel slightly less drying than the liquid lipsticks! The kit was $25.

I highly recommend ColourPop for great quality lipsticks at an affordable price. So basically, if you’re looking to get a whole new collection of Autumn/Winter lipsticks then get over to their website (especially while international shipping is free, got to be done).

Thanks for reading, let me know if you’ve bought anything from ColourPop in the comments below!

Love Jess x

Leave a Reply

