Lifestyle

THE TRAVEL TAG

I came across Iga Berry’s page not too long ago but I instantly became a huge fan of her travel and lifestyle posts! She has just been nominated for Best Travel Blog within the Blogger’s Blog Awards 2016. I strongly encourage you to check out her page here and vote here if you like what you see (i’m sure you will).

I came across Iga’s Travel Tag while scrolling through Twitter and I just had to get involved! Here are the questions and my answers:

You are leaving tomorrow to start a life in a new country, where would you go? 

This is a tricky one but I’ve always said I would love to live in America, and in particular New York. Unfortunately, I’ve never been to New York but it’s somewhere I’ve been so eager to visit for a very long time and hope that within the next year I can turn this into a reality. I can see myself living here as by watching YouTube king – Casey Neistat‘s daily videos of his life in New York, it really seems like an exciting, amazing and beautiful place to live! (Apartment over-looking central park please x0).

taxi-238478_960_720

(Source)

You can take someone for a weekend away to the place you had the best holidays ever, where would that be and who would you take to go with you? 

I would take my boyfriend Scott to Disney World and Universal Studios in Florida and just act like a little kid again, maybe dress up in a Disney princess outfit, buy endless amounts of Mickey Mouse shaped waffles, drink all the butter beers that Harry Potter land has to offer and go on the Tower of Terror one million times. Florida is a special place for me, it’s where my family and I spent most of our summer holidays and in particular Disney – literally the happiest place on earth. I’d love to take Scott there as he’s never been and I cannot let him go another day without experiencing what these parks have to offer (maybe minus the dressing up as princesses part…).

14269295_10206774763278678_1079515413_n

You can get married wherever you want to, your budget is limitless, what is your choice?

MALDIVES. No doubt about it, I would chose the Maldives any day. I spend a lot of my time scrolling through Maldives accounts on Instagram just staring at the beauty these islands have to offer. They provide the perfect backdrop for any type of occasion, especially a wedding! Imagine strolling down the beach in a boho style, white wedding dress with the sea breeze blowing through your hair and the heat being just perfect (yes, I have thought this through plenty of times). Not to forget how perfect your Instagram feed would look…

(Source)

During your travels you can bring back home one animal as a pet, which one would you pick?

It would definitely have to be a Monkey, and in particular a really small, cute one.

monkeys-768641_960_720

(Source)

You can get back in time and relive one family trip, which one? 

The Bahamas! I went to the Bahamas with my family back in 2011 and it was the most amazing trips ever. We stayed on Paradise Island and I can confirm that the water is the bluest water I have ever seen. I’d love to relive this trip and explore some of the other islands around that area!

What is the first thing you would pack for a one year travel around the world?

A phone charger. I love taking pictures of places I visit (and just generally having my phone on me at all times; yes, I am one of those…) and therefore having a charger is essential.

What would your fantasy 100th birthday destination be, and why?

I know I’ve already mentioned this place but it would have to be Disney World. Although i’d be very old, being in Disney World would make me feel young at heart again!

disney-1043604_960_720.jpg

(Source)

During your travel you can learn one sport to become a pro, what would that be?

I would go to Canada and learn how to toboggan race. Don’t ask why… I have no idea.

winter-1391617_960_720.jpg

(Source)

So there we go, that is my answers to Iga Berry’s Travel Tag! Definitely get involved with this tag and if you do, you can be in for a chance of winning some goodies – for more info please read Iga’s blog post!

I tag anyone who is reading this right now to answer these questions too! 

You are leaving tomorrow to start a life in a new country, where would you go? 

You can take someone for a weekend away to the place you had the best holidays ever, where would that be and who would you take to go with you? 

You can get married wherever you want to, your budget is limitless, what is your choice?

During your travels you can bring back home one animal as a pet, which one would you pick?

You can get back in time and relive one family trip, which one? 

What is the first thing you would pack for a one year travel around the world?

What would your fantasy 100th birthday destination be, and why?

During your travel you can learn one sport to become a pro, what would that be?

Thanks for reading! #TravelTag

It’s a Jess Thing x

6 thoughts on “THE TRAVEL TAG

  1. Nae sure as Scotland is best country in the world, but liked Cape Town n Rio. Probably somewhere warm, but skiing for a month or two too!

    She’ll read this so Yvonne 🤗 to Cape Town, bit far for a weekend – so Rouen or Barca

    Ditto Yvonne 🙄 So renewing vows! At Christ the Redeemer or tabletop mountain

    Stray cats (that’s an orangutang – not a monkey btw and to quote BNL not a real monkey that’s cruel 🙂

    Craigendarrich with your folks, mo n Ian, Yvonne and Nana n Gaga x

    iPod

    If I’m fit enough then skiing in Rockies

    Ski (or play fitba for the Fons)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

