Food & Drink

LUNCH ON KINGS ROAD

After eating at the Bluebird in Chelsea during my last visit to London, I’ve been keen to try out some more restaurants on Kings Road (basically inspiration from Made in Chelsea ♥). The Ivy Grills and Brasseries are famous for their modern, classic dishes and relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere. The only downside to this is that it is extremely busy! Thankfully I managed to book a time a few days in advance and you are allocated a two hour time slot.

Once my boyfriend, Scott and I trekked down Kings Road in the rain (thankfully found an umbrella for sale in Sloane Square tube station…)  we found The Ivy! The building was beautiful. As soon as we walked in we were greeted by very friendly staff who showed us straight to our table. Although the restaurant was pretty much full, it did not seem too cramped or congested.

Obviously we were way too excited to see what food was on the menu so looked online before hand and knew exactly what we wanted…

The cocktail menu was extensive and I was completely spoilt for choice! I ended up going the Lavender Lady which was a mix of Beefeater gin, orange, peach, creme de peche and fresh lavender sweetened with agave… probably one of the best cocktails I’ve ever had!

Now onto the grub… For starters, Scott and I both had the seasonal soup which was a roasted vine tomato and basil soup with heritage tomato, goat’s cheese and olive croutons. It was delicious although I must admit, I did eat around the olives on the croutons as I am not an olive lover…

14111796_10206681083856751_9603381_n

For main course, I had the fish & chips (classic me) which was amazing and the chips were perfectly crispy!

14112074_10206681083936753_678345161_n

Scott had the steak, egg and chips; in his words it was “what dreams are made of”…

14101988_10206681083976754_626733939_n

We were unfortunately too full for desert but hopefully we will return in the future for their warm flourless chocolate cake, crème brûlée and mini chocolate truffles… (Is your mouth watering yet?!)

If you’re ever passing by this part of London, please make sure you consider going here for food! They also offer a breakfast and brunch menu as well for those who get up at a decent time of day unlike myself…

Thanks for reading and please follow me on social media for updates on future posts!

It’s a Jess Thing x

One thought on “LUNCH ON KINGS ROAD

Leave a Reply

